Frontline Healthcare Worker Champions

2019 CareerSTAT Frontline Healthcare Worker Champions

The CareerSTAT Frontline Healthcare Worker Champion program recognizes organizations making significant investments in their frontline workers. Best practices of the Champion organizations and key insights on recruiting, developing and investing in frontline workers are presented in the CareerSTAT Guide to Investing in the Frontline Healthcare Workforce.

Being selected as a Frontline Healthcare Worker Champion gives employers national recognition for their workforce development strategies. Each organization receives customized marketing materials, is featured in CareerSTAT communications, and provided access to peer learning and technical assistance to further their advancement programs.

Organizations that meet all of the peer-defined criteria are recognized as Champions; an Emerging Champion designation is awarded to organizations that meet some, but not all of the criteria.

We will be honoring the selected Champion and Emerging Champion organizations later this year at The Time is Now.

Champion Organizations

Emerging Champions

Frontline Healthcare Worker Champions

Representing 51 organizations across the country and the healthcare continuum, Frontline Champions are creating business impact by investing in the skills and educations of their frontline employees. While all CareerSTAT Champions are making significant investments in the skills and careers of their frontline employees, recognition is separated into Champion and Emerging Champion organizations.

Champion Employers

Emerging Champions:

Emerging Champions are organizations that are in the earlier stages of making investments in the skill and career development of their employees. They meet some, but not all, of CareerSTAT’s recognition criteria.

CareerSTAT Healthcare Workforce Development Academy

CareerSTAT is excited to announce the second cohort of the Healthcare Workforce Development Academy. Thirteen organizations, that together employ over 120,000 frontline workers, were selected to participate in the 18-month peer-learning experience. The participants will receive peer-led technical assistance to accelerate their adoption of evidence-based business practices and policies for frontline worker investment and build individual capacity to lead change. We are delighted to have the following organizations as members of the Healthcare Workforce Development Academy and look forward to updating you on their progress.

Alameda Health System– Oakland, CA
Anne Arundel Health System– Annapolis, MD
Ascension Seton– Austin, TX
Brigham and Women’s Hospital– Boston, MA
Bronson Healthcare Group– Kalamazoo, MI
Centura Health– Centennial, CO
Dana Farber Cancer Institute– Boston, MA
East Boston Neighborhood Health Center– Boston, MA
Eger Luthern Homes and Services and Staten Island Performing Provider System– Staten Island, NY
MaineHealth– Portland, ME
Rush University Medical Center– Chicago, IL
Trinity Health– Livonia, MI
UNC Health Care– Chapel Hill, NC

Meet Select Champions